Los Angeles/Hollywood |
(310) 246-1050

Burbank |
(818) 588-3880

Encino |
(818) 990-9930

Watch Us On Youtube Connect With Us On LinkedIn Like Us On Facebook Follow us on Twitter
slide slide slide slide slide

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 41 customer reviews
"All of the physical therapy assistants at Back 2 Health are excellent; however Kevin Bustamante has provided me with superior guidance and support. I have used PT in various practices on the east coast and here in LA. The staff at Back 2 Health surpass them all in highly refined skill and dedication to healing their patients."
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"This place fixed my lumbar and now they are working on my neck and I feel better already. I have been coming here for a year and feel like everyone at Back 2 Health cares about me getting back to health. Dr. Slava would prefer to not see me again at the office because he's got more patients that are sometimes on a waiting list to see him. I absolutely love coming here and so will you."
Jul 17, 2019
From Google
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
"Very nice staff and experience"
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
"Dr. James and all of the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I’m not back to 100% yet, but they taught me all of the tools necessary for me to confidently do my treatment at home as well. Highly recommend!"
May 03, 2019
From Google
"I’m so thankful my Orthopedic doctor finally referred me to the great services of Back to health physical therapy. Dr James and his staff have been amazing. I’ve only been there a few weeks, and I’m feeling better already. I wasted time going to other physical therapist and chiropractic doctors not helping at all. finally when I went back for my follow up I told my doctor that I’m getting better and feel stronger every day. thank you Dr James and team you guys are amazing. Best Carmen Rojas"
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"From front desk the receptionist the technician mathew all the girls and the best of the best Dr Haidi every body in that office in BURBANK they all professional very nice people they treats pacient like family I recommend this clinic, thank you Jorge garcia"
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
"I would like to send a shout out to all the staff at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy In Encino. Dr. Slava, Dr. Rachel, Dr. Suhani, Dr. Dave, Dr. Chelsea, Brian, Vanessa, Maksim, Glenn, Daniel, Miguel, Theresa, Jelisa, Sonia and all the others including the ones behind the scenes. Everyone at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy is a part of the patient's path to recovery by maintaining, strengthening, motivating and most of all providing an environment where patients are like family. This foundation is secured within the hearts of the many who dedicate their lives to helping patients get back to health and it is powered by love. This is what makes Back 2 Health Physical Therapy one of the best places to be. Everyone is professional and ready to make the patient's path to recovery one of the best experiences for them. To all the staff at Back 2 Health I Love all of you. This is Cyrus B. On The M-I-C and I'm on my way to recovery."
Jan 16, 2019
From Google
"I would like to send a shout out to all the staff at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy In Encino. Dr. Slava, Dr. Rachel, Dr. Suhani, Dr. Dave, And Dr. Chelsea, Brian, Vanessa, Maksim, Glenn, Daniel, Miguel, Theresa, Jelisa, Sonia and all the others including the ones behind the scenes. Everyone at at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy is a part of the patient's path to recovery by maintaining, strengthening, motivating and most of all providing an environment where patients are like family. This foundation is secured within the hearts of the many who dedicate their lives to helping patients get back to health and it is powered by love. This is what makes Back 2 Health Physical Therapy one of the best places to be. Everyone is professional and ready to make the patient's path to recovery one of the best experiences for them. To all the staff at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy I love all of you. This is Cyrus B. on the M-I-C and I'm on my way to recovery."
Jan 15, 2019
"Dr. Chelsea and Dr. Suhani are Talented, Professional, Helpful and Attentive, Brian, Vanessa, Maksim, Daniel, Miguel, Theresa, Jelisa, Sonia, and Glenn are the ' Dream Team' Ready to help and Heal you individually, Thank you all for working as a team to Address my health issues, Kind regards"
Dec 15, 2018
"Dr. Chelsea and Dr. Suhani are Talented, Professional, Helpful and Attentive, Brian, Vanessa, Maksim, Daniel, Miguel, Theresa, Jelisa, Sonia, and Glenn are the ' Dream Team' Ready to help and Heal you individually, Thank you all for working as a team to Address my health issues, Kind regards"
Dec 15, 2018
"It is my pleasure and an honor to share my experience of Back 2 Health. I found Back 2 Health only after being referred to another physical therapy center. This center put everyone through nearly the same routines which in my case worsened my injury, pain and suffering. Had I been a client of to Back 2 Health in the first place, it is very likely I would have healed easily and quickly. It was clear from the moment I stepped into their facility and observed the other clients that they valued and appreciated their PT therapists. I saw smiles and heard soft laughter all round. In my first appointment, I met Dr. Ian. He was kind, caring and concerned. He listened deeply and then designed a physical therapy program tailored for my needs which included addressing the exacerbated problems caused by the other PT facility although he never once said a negative thing about the other place. From the first exercise which was unlike anything I had previously been exposed to, I began to feel muscles that had been rock hard tight begin to relax. Each exercise thereafter was equally and obviously helpful. Every session ended with attention to tight muscles being expertly massaged as well as treatments that reduced inflammation. To my surprise, Dr. Ian did every one of these ending sessions again with care and kindness. I remain deeply grateful to Dr. Ian and every one of the staff members and physical therapists each of whom were kind, patient, very well trained, always took care to give their best and consistently displayed a generosity of spirit. This review would not be complete without my abiding thanks to Dr. Vladislav who also extended goodness and an understanding ear in order to help me with my situation."
Nov 20, 2018
From Google
Oct 27, 2018
From Google
"After traditional physical therapy failed for me I went looking for an aquatic program. Dr. Slava and his team have a specifically tailored aquatic and land based PT program for each patient. I had a hip capsule and a labral repair. I have gone to physical therapy for over 3 years. I am very happy with the results I have gotten after just a month and a half. Regardless of how busy the office may be, the staff always makes time to make me feel like I am getting one on one attention. The team is courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Slava is not afraid to give you hands on treatment and address all of your individual concerns. This office uses deep tissue fascia release techniques, ultra sound and stem. I look forward to continue to get stronger and hopefully be an alumni of this fine PT clinic."
Oct 09, 2018
From Google
May 02, 2018
From Google
"They were proffessional helping me getting back to my healling proccess great job thank you"
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"THE PT STAFF IS DEDICATED TO THE PATIENT'S WELL-BEING IN THEIR SENSITIVITY, KNOWLEDGE, PATIENCE AND GENUINE DESIRE TO PROVIDE A SAFE AND THERAPEUTIC ENVIRONMENT. THERE ARE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FACILITIES AND THE OFFICE STAFF IS EQUALLY INVESTED IN MAKING THE PATIENT EXPERIENCE COMFORTABLE. MY THERAPIST, DR. SUHANI, IS "THE BEST", VERY CARING AND ENGAGING. I HEARTILLY RECOMMEND THUS FACILITY TO THOSE IN NEED OF PT CARE."
Apr 24, 2018
From Google
"This place is comfortable very nice people all the equipment work they are never too busy and staff are really helpful love this place already highly recommended."
Mar 28, 2018
From Google
"Great PT's and aides. I got hit by a car while on a bike and the team helped me recover in about 2 months. I'm feeling 100% healthy now. Thanks Dr. Suhani, Dustin, Vanessa, Brian, and others."
Mar 12, 2018
From Google
"Great place great people 😅😅😅"
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"I am a group exercise fitness instructor, and personal trainer, and a dancer. So when I started experiencing terrible pain in my left foot I wasn’t sure how to proceed. First I went through the proper channels my insurance sent me through, my general practitioner, which really meant seeing a nurse practitioner, who sent me to a podiatrist, who then sent me to get x-rays, and then an MRI. Did I mention there was at least a week wait between all of these things happening as they had to put in requests and orders, with no concern for my constant pain or the mounting loss of income with every passing day? It sucked and added to my stress considerably. Finally in a state of thorough despair, I was introduced (by an angel of a friend) to Dr Slava. I would describe his work with me aa nothing short of miraculous. In under 10 minutes, I had answers, and I was on the road to healing. He was able to diagnose the situation, and begin working on me immediately, both through exercises and physical manipulation. He also added treatment therapies such as ultrasound and electric stimulation to my healing protocol. My healing has been astronomically quick after weeks of pain. I cannot put into words what this means to me. I give Dr Slava my absolute highest recommendation. There are lots of doctors out there practicing lots of different kinds of medicine. Very few people are actual healers. Dr Slava is one of those special people. He is a true healer. I can never thank him enough for beginning to give me my life back and putting me on the road to healing."
Jan 29, 2018
From Google
"What a incredible place! The staff is amazing, starting with the front desk and ending with the PT Aids and Physical Therapy doctors. Everyone is friendly, attentive, and caring. They are all committed to working with you on whatever individual needs are and improving your health. They are dedicated to what they do. No job is too small or too big for anyone. Everyone helps each other and all patients are treated with utmost attention and care. The energy there is wonderful. I have been to a couple of different PT places before and none of them was like Back2Health. Highly recommend them!"
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"Where to begin... This is a lengthier review but informative. This is my second go round with Back 2 Health so I have two sets of experiences to draw from. For the second round of physical therapy I initially went to a new therapist recommended by my doctor due to the proximity to my physician's office. Wrong move. I should've kept with what I knew worked. I went once, paid for it out of pocket, and immediately went back to Back 2 Health. That's the huge difference I experienced between the two different physical therapist's offices. Not much different this time with B2H with the exception of a new doctor for me. The original doc I had moved on to continue his training and I got Dr. Matt this time around. I've got no complaints about my first doctor but I've enjoyed having Dr. Matt so much this time that I wish I had him for the first time too. He has shown himself to really care about my condition, and me personally, getting better. Each time I come in the first thing he asks is how I'm feeling that day and at the end we discuss when I'll be back. I joke with him that he could be a torture hire for some bad people if he wanted because he knows the body so well. He finds every spot on me that needs work and elongates my spine with various stretches that leave me feeling better every time. He has incredible knowledge on how to manipulate the body for progress. The rest of the staff is amazing. I've gone for months both times and have not had one bad experience with any staff member in the front office or on the floor at any time, ever. They're always busy and very professional but friendly and approachable. Evan runs a tight ship with the staff and they get the job done but you can also talk and joke with them and I appreciate that my therapy is not all stuffy and boring. We work hard every session but I look forward to seeing everyone each time, as odd as that sounds. Additionally, their staff speak multiple languages. I've personally witnessed them speak to a few different patients in Russian, Ukrainian, Armenian, etc. This office has a pool, plenty of equipment that's always in working order, music, and tv's to watch while you're warming up as if you're at a regular gym getting ready to get your workout in. There are also men and women's restrooms and changing rooms, if needed. If I had one complaint it would be that parking can be a challenge but you learn fast where and how to park. There are some meters, some street parking, and a garage you can access from the front that does charge but it's valet. All the staff is great from the front office, to the assistants on the floor, to the doctors. I highly recommend giving this place a try. I was picky when I first searched for a physical therapist the first time. I did a lot of research and read tons of reviews. I found Back 2 Health, on Sunset, and realized they may be the best option for me with my location and I've never once regretted my decision."
Jan 11, 2018
From Google
Jan 04, 2018
From Google
"Im very happy coming here to do therapy,very nice and helpful staff."
Jan 04, 2018
From Google
"The very very best, most professional and friendly staff. I highly recommend back2health PT to anyone recovering from any injury. Everyone here is so great!!"
Jan 04, 2018
From Google
"I am posting this review on behalf on my grandmother. She suffered from debilitating pain in her shoulder and the staff at the Back2health clinic were able to help her and she feels so much better! Liliya, Ivan and Drs. Slava, Matt and Michael are super professional, attentive and patient! We are grateful for the service and could not have wished for better! Strongly recommended for anyone needing physical therapy !"
Dec 31, 2017
From Google
"I am so thankful that I was referred to Back2Health. You will receive a warm welcome immediately from the reception area staff. The Physical Therapists are all friendly, professional, and well trained to assist patients with their exercises. I have experienced having a good work out and Dr. Matt who is my physician is caring and definitely dedicated to making every effort to ease my pain. I am very grateful to this facility for the improvements I have made."
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"Great place. The entire staff is professional and very nice. The facility is top notch, and I saw results immediately."
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"All the staff is very friendly, caring, and helpful. Dr.Slava is professional and uses different techniques which helped me with my back pain. They offer all kinds of equipment and they also have aqua therapy. I feel nuch better in general and my pain has decreased. My gait have improved as well as my posture. Thank you, Back 2 Health! I would recommened this clinic to all of my friends."
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"Great place to go for Physical Therapy. Very well trained, friendly staff, particularly good with older patients. Highly recommended."
Nov 26, 2017
From Google
"B2H is the best PT program ever. Dr. Slava, Dr. David and all the staff are amazing, helpful, and dedicated professionals that really want to help you get better. I will for sure recommend them to my friends and family who need PT. "
Nov 06, 2017
"I cannot recommend Back 2 Health and Dr. Slava enough!! I am a Pilates Instructor which makes me very aware of what is going on in my body AND also super picky about who treats me! 😉 I first went to Slava back in 2010 when I was in a car accident. I was so impressed with his knowledge and ability to help the WHOLE body (not just the injured part) that I will not see anyone else but him! I did work with Dr. Ian twice way back in 2010 and remember being equally impressed by him. Back then, my schedule worked best with Slava's and now I have followed him to every new clinic location he has opened as I have moved around LA. His manual manipulation is above anyone else's that I have ever worked with. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!"
Oct 16, 2017
From Google
"These professionals have saved me.....again!"
Sep 15, 2017
From Google
"The beach physical therapy place ever. Thank you so much for treating me like a family. I was involved in a car accident and couldn't move my neck. They treated me so professionally and patiently. Now I can function like a regular human being. I love this place. Thanks again."
Jul 31, 2017
From Google
"I have been coming to this facility for a very long time and I can only say great things about all of the doctors that work here! They have truly helped me great back to health."
Jul 28, 2017
From Google
"I developed a 6 mm bulging lumbar disk while exercising at the gym a little over three months ago. The pain was excruciating; I thought I would have to undergo emergency surgery to correct the injury. My orthopedic surgeon ordered physical therapy. At first, I was convinced that physical therapy would be a waste of my time, and that surgery was the only answer. After 2 1/2 months of physical therapy at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy, I am happy to report that my injury has resolved and that my disc has resorbed. I am so grateful to the Staff at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy. They are highly skilled practitioners, trained to address rehabilitation on a patient by patient basis. They prescribed a strict regimen of physical therapy designed to address my injury, including exercises, ultrasound and electro stimulation. Their facilities are first-class, spacious, clean and supervised by a number of highly-qualified physical therapists and assistants who supervise and guide their patients with a smile. Their services could not have been better. I give Back 2 Health Physical Therapy the highest mark. They put me back together. Wayne S. Marshall"
Jun 02, 2017
From Google
"This place is amazing! Everyone from the doctors and techs, to the front desk associates. Dr Joel is amazing and has helped my acl reconstruction recovery move along perfectly. The techs here, including but not limited to Drew, Ariana and Paulo are also great. They spend a lot of time with you and make sure you are doing the exercises correctly. Martha at the front desk is probably the best person there though. She's hilarious and always has something funny to say when I walk in or call."
May 31, 2017
From Google
"Back 2 Health is wonderful, knowledgeable and kind staff deliver the best possible service. I consulted my PT at Back 2 Health before surgery and felt so much more comfortable with the entire process after getting his input. Back 2 Health is the best - you will not be disappointed!"
May 30, 2017
From Google
"B2H has helped me diminish the pain in my lower back and leg tremendously and has allowed me to live a better life. The doctors are incredible and I would recommend anybody with pain or injury to start a treatment with them and let them help you recover."
May 25, 2017
From Google
"Back 2 Health has brought me back to life! Every person on staff here is friendly, knowledgeable and ready to pitch in to help you recover. When I first arrived, I could barely stand and thanks in large part to the PT doctors and aides, I am making great strides and feel more myself than I have in months. Reception is wonderful too! It is a real group effort and they're all rooting for you. If you require PT, get yourself to Back2Health. "
May 25, 2017
From Google
"B2Health encino is amazing!! Dr. Slava and his team had me walking again after a horseback riding injury. I highly reccomend this facility to anyone who is looking for quality treatment. They are compassionate and very caring. I have treated at other facilities in the past but nothing comes close to Back 2 Health. Thank you Dr. Slava and the staff for helping me gain my life back. I am forever greatful !!"
May 23, 2017
From Google
"Back2 Health is dedicated to providing the most efficient health care services, using the cuttingedge fitness equipment and manual therapy. The staff is very experienced, patient, knowledgeable, and caring. The hours of operations may accommodate anyone's schedule. Personally, I am very thankful to Dr. Slava for keeping me and my husband healthy for so many years."
May 22, 2017
From Google
May 22, 2017
From Google
"Hands-down the absolute best physical therapy facility and team in Southern California. Not only do their certified staff treat you like family, no matter who helps you get through your tough injury , you can rest assured that Dr. Slava or Dr. Ian or anyone in their certified physical therapist and personal training team, will help you look and feel your best after any sort of injury or ailment. being here does not at all feel like being in a mundane doctors office: the team really encourages your health and betterment. Their Encino facility is like warm and welcoming; the different programs and traniers and amazing. It is also conveniently located on Ventura Blvd and is very easy, stress free and accessible to get to. They offer a variety of different therapy regimes, an array of different machines (such as ultrasound and Pilates reformers) as well as the traditional physical therapy regimes that are tried and tested. It would not be a stretch to say that coming to Back 2 Health for my needs in my toughest times was absolutely life-changing. No matter where you are, find a location nearest you and head over-- it's truly the only thing that helped me with my severe neck injuries, my chronic migraines, my severe hip leg and foot tightness and numbing pain. Thank you to Dr. Slava and the entire team for everything that they did for me!"
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Hands-down the absolute best physical therapy facility and team in Southern California. Not only do their certified staff treat you like family, no matter who helps you get through your tough injury , you can rest assured that Dr. Slava or Dr. Ian or anyone in their certified physical therapist and personal training team, will help you look and feel your best after any sort of injury or ailment. being here does not at all feel like being in a mundane doctors office: the team really encourages your health and betterment. Their Sunset facility is like none other; the aquatic water features and their aquatic water programs, are regimes I haven't seen anywhere else. They offer a variety of different therapy regimes, an array of different machines (such as ultrasound and Pilates reformers)as well as the traditional physical therapy regimes that are tried and tested. It would not be a stretch to say that coming to Back 2 Health for my needs in my toughest times was absolutely life-changing. No matter where you are, find a location nearest you and head over-- it's truly the only thing that helped me with my severe neck injuries, my chronic migraines, my severe hip leg and foot tightness and numbing pain. Thank you to Dr. Slava and the entire team for everything that they did for me!"
May 19, 2017
From Google
"I have been going to this location for a couple months now due to an accident injury. I enjoy this physical therapy place. The staff is super kind. The doctors are great. Overall, I give this place two thumbs up. I am also feeling better than when I first started getting treated."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"The Doctors and staff are highly knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. I couldn't be happier with Back 2 Health Physical Therapy. I highly recommend them for your physical therapy needs."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Doesnt get better than Dr. Slava!! The staff is very friendly and the facility is very clean."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"I have nothing but nice things to say about this PT place. Dr. SLAVA is amazing he knows what he is talking about and has miracle hands. This is my go to physical therapy place. The front office is very nice and the aids are very well educated."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Excellent! Attentive experienced professional care! My 87 yr old mother was using a walker. Had stopped driving, now walks independently, drives independently, has regained her vitality, Youthfulness physical and emotional well being. We are so grateful!0"
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Even though they can get super busy, they handle it well. If you're patient and don't get rushed you get great service, if you're a dick and rude with the staff......you still get great service, you're just being a dick for no reason. "
May 17, 2017
From Google
"The front staff is amazing. There is one gentleman with red hair that is very charming and accommodating. My father had immense pain and we were referred to Back to Health. Dr. Slava stayed after hours and gave him a 2 hour session. Additionally, my father that was having difficulty walking is now walking and feeling amazing. Dr. Slava has miracle hands. It is very rare to find an office that has an amazing staff and a miracle doctor all in one location. Thanks Back to Health for all you have done for my dad!"
May 17, 2017
From Google
"Excellent physical therapy. Grateful for the help in my rehabilitation."
May 15, 2017
From Google
"Amazing team! They get you moving and work you to get u back. Highly recommend! Very knowledgeable and supportive."
May 13, 2017
From Google
"Great experience here! The best care in Weest Hollywood"
May 12, 2017
From Google
"This is a great place to come for pain issues. The Doctors I've worked with are fantastic (Dr's Justin and Matt) know what their doing and the rest of the staff are always helping you with all the exercises."
May 12, 2017
From Google
"This place is amazing the staff is really friendly and very knowledgeable they're so so helpful I been getting stronger every day! I'm so glad I was referred here, I came with not many hopes of getting my back injury better but now I am feeling stronger every day! Thank you to all the Doctors that help you and create custom exercises.I recommend this place for anyone trying to heal and treat any injury, if you really want to get better this is the place to do it!"
Apr 17, 2017
From Google
"AWESOME!!!"
Apr 05, 2017
From Google
"Excellent care. Staff was wonderful. Dr. Joe was especially helpful. My back pain was gone by the end of my treatment and has not come back. Could not ask for a more helpful physical therapy program."
Nov 27, 2016
"Back 2 Health Physical Therapy is awesome! The staff is so friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for physical therapy."
Oct 14, 2016
"Very helpful staff"
Oct 11, 2016
"Love it. Been helping a lot, and love the staff. :)"
Oct 11, 2016
"Best PT I have ever been to - Excellent patient care. Every staff member is professional, yet caring and work very hard to achieve wellness."
Oct 11, 2016
"B2H team is awesome. This is my second PT post surgery and they are amazing."
Sep 28, 2016
"Great practice"
Sep 28, 2016
"Back 2 Health is a phenomenal Physical Therapy facility with wonderful PTs (all doctorates) and great, helpful and very friendly PT aides and staff. This is the 4th different facility I've been to and they are by far the best. I've been coming to the Burbank facility for 3 years and have had steady improvement for a number of problems. Dr. Heidi is phenomenal, the appointments are very well planned and extensive. My doctors are also very happy with them."
Sep 22, 2016
From Google
"Back 2 Health is a phenomenal Physical Therapy facility with wonderful PTs (all doctorates) and great, helpful and very friendly PT aides and staff. This is the 4th different facility I've been to and they are by far the best. I've been coming to the Burbank facility for 3 years and have had steady improvement for a number of problems. Dr. Heidi is phenomenal, the appointments are very well planned and extensive. My doctors are also very happy with them."
Sep 21, 2016
"Excellent service. The receptionists were promt, personable and proffesional. Aswell were the aids Evan and woody, they were attentive and walked me through each excersise. Adjustments from the doctors are life changing and surprising.(ask for Dr. Justin if possible) I'm recovering extremely fast, I will never take my business elsewhere. This is the place to go!!"
Sep 16, 2016
"I've been going to back2health for 2 and a half years. I'm an avid rock, ice and mountain climber who is coming up on a year post op hip replacement. If it wasn't to the doctors and crew at back2health I would not be able to still follow my passion in the mountains. Hands down the best place to get you back2health."
Jun 30, 2016
"The staff is very friendly and upbeat! They pay close attention to detail and ensure that proper techniques are being used. Everyone has a great sense of humor and makes the time go fast. Really loved it."
Apr 06, 2016
"Before clicking to Write a Review I saw the statement, "Mr. Shut is the most aggressive man I have ever met." I chuckled a little. Whomever wrote that may be correct but damn did he ever help me!! I didn't have that many days that I did therapy that Mr. Shut was there as my therapist. I think I was about 2 weeks in before I met him and I won't like...he kinda scared me. BUT, the things he said to help me were RIGHT ON. Once I realized that I got over it and didn't care. That said, I went here 3x per week for a good two months. I loved the staff - they were always very helpful and I built up quite a bit of balance and muscle while here. I often thought about trying to see if I could continue to go here as a gym once my time was up. I came here for foot pain after having a broken ankle. I typically did at least 45-60 minutes doing exercises the staff had for me and then would get laser and massage. It was Dr. Shut who showed me the stretches I should also be doing to get rid of my aching foot pain which turned out to be plantar fasciitis. No one else really listened to what I was saying I guess but he understood immediately and was like, "Why are you not doing this, this or this??" Well, because no one suggested that! But, with those stretches he showed me I was able to really lesson the pain almost immediately. I did them constantly and eventually was able to get that issue to go away. The only negative for this place was the parking. Back in the day, if you parked at a broken meter the city would still ticket you. I would go early in the morning and there were plenty of street meter parking spaces that almost always seemed to have a broken meter. So, I would end up having to park in the garage at this facility. At $10-15 each time it was really adding up monthly and put a strain on my finances. This had nothing to do with the facility though."
Mar 22, 2016
From Google
Mar 17, 2016
From Google
Mar 12, 2016
From Google
"I am going to Encino office. The place is great, very clean!! After 3 visits I was walking without pain in my hip. I loved it and pool therapy helped me a lot. My doctor Paul is young lovely person, it is very good atmosphere there. My couch Patricia is great. I am back to life again!!!"
Feb 25, 2016
"When I first met Dr. Canan at Back 2 Health. I was in a wheelchair. I had suffered a terrible fall. I was told by my surgeon it was a possibility of amputation. (Just to give you an idea of how bad the break was. My ankle was rebuilt) Dr. Canan is the body Whisperer. Through his friendly confidence I instantly trusted him. It wasn't long before I took my first steps and very quickly over the next month no longer needed the wheelchair or walker. Dr. Canan has a way of making you feel understood and yet pushes you to do better. I started looking forward to PT! I can walk forever thankful to Dr. C"
Feb 05, 2016
"It is a miracle I am alive and walking after a big accident in 2013 where I fractured my neck and others parts. This miracle has been materialized also because the physical therapy I am receiving at Back 2 Health in Encino. This is an amazing clinic, with a variety of aquatic, and land modalities with knowledgeable doctors and staff that really care. They have been instrumental for me to continue my recovery. I highly recommend this clinic the only place I have been where they treat your body as a whole and literally teach what steps to take in your daily life to continue healing."
Jan 22, 2016
"Lee glover is a top notch physical therapist I would recommend him to anyone in my family or to anybody who is looking for one Lee and his team have gotten me to a point I never thought I would be again this facility is 10 out of 10 so for those of you who are looking for a physical therapist I highly recommend Corpus Christi physical therapy and sports medicine "
Nov 03, 2015
"Back 2 health is by far the best place for physical therapy. I've been to numerous chiropractors and pt offices and they all fail in comparison to the level of professionalism and knowledge that they have. The aides are always on point and the doctors are great. Dr Slava Shut is great at getting you back to your everyday lifestyle or workout routine."
Aug 25, 2015
From Google
"Dr. Canan Asher has an amazing understanding of how the body physically works and how to heal it when it doesn't. He has done amazing work helping me to recuperate from ankle surgery I had to repair several torn ligaments, so that I am now able to resume my normal physical activities, including racquetball. He goes way beyond the standard recuperation techniques, using devices such as rolling pins, constriction wraps and giant rubber bands to get the job done effectively! I highly recommend him to everyone I know that might benefit from his expertise in repairing and renewing the body."
Jul 31, 2015
"Why I am at PT? My condition is a life sentence without parole- ortho/neuro/muscular/degenerative processes.The program is NOT about time, in/out in 30 minutes, it's about the process. After assessment, the plan is warm up, stretching, strengthening, reassessment and mobilization, then table time with Dr Canan. Dr Canan has his own set tools and modalities. He thinks outside the box, beyond his classical training. With nearly 400 visits, I have witnessed amazing transformations in myself and especially others. The proof of this Dr's worth is in how long the effects of the work keep expanding."
Jul 09, 2015
"I WAS VERY LUCKY I CHOSE THIS FACILITY. DR CANON, AND DR PHIL HELPED ME TO GET FROM USING A CANE, TO WALKING FREELY, AND BACK TO MY ACTIVE LIFE. I HAD A HIGH GRADE TEAR IN MY HIP MUSCLE.. I AM NOW GOING ON MY BOAT FOR 3 MONTHS, THANKS TO THEM.. MY DOCTOR OF RHEUMATOLOGY WANTS ME TO CONTINUE MORE PHYSICAL THERAPY IN THE FALL WHEN I RETURN TO LOS ANGELES. IT IS MY SINCERE HOPE THAT THESE TWO AMAZING, CARING, AND HARD WORKING DOCTORS ARE HERE IN THE FALL, WHEN I RESUME MY PHYSICAL THERAPY."
Jul 09, 2015
"The words are futile to express my experience about this facility. Dr. Slava is the best Dr. of Physical Therapy I have ever known. His knowledge, his strength, and powerful persona makes him so fit for the position he has chosen. In my opinion he is a prime example of the positive difference that quality in physical therapy can make in a tough market. He is very passionate about the well being of his patients. The facility is immaculate, equipped with the latest machinery and above all his staff is caring, loving towards each patient. I feel they are my family."
Jul 08, 2015
"Starting a PT program at Back 2 Health was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Over the past 10 years I have actively sought and found my own methods for managing chronic pain, but it took only one PT session with Dr. Canan to feel a degree of relief I would have never even imagined. The relief remained long after that session, and with every following session my pain continues to decrease and my mobility continues to improve. The staff is warm, attentive, professional, and exceptionally well trained. Both Dr.Canan and Dr.Slava are deeply knowledgeable and highly effective. I love it!!"
Jul 08, 2015
"My experience at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy and Aquatic Therapy in Encino has been one of the most positive healthcare experiences of my entire life! Dr. Canan, Dr. Slava and the staff at Back 2 Health are knowledgeable, compassionate and dedicated to helping their patients heal. After many years of chronic pain and dislocations I was diagnosed with a connective tissue disorder. Dr. Canan created exercises to stabilize my joints by strengthening the surrounding muscles. I will be forever grateful to the healing Back 2 Health has initiated in my life! "
Jul 03, 2015
From Google
"This experience has been a complete game changer in my life. Dr. Canan is one of the best I have ever worked with and recommend him to everyone."
Jul 02, 2015
"Dr Canan and the staff are amazing. The exercises for my injury have been effective in my on going healing process and easy enough for me to continue at home. Dr. Canan treats his staff respectfully, this is evident by the interns' and staff's attitude and care toward his patients. I am grateful not only for the therapy I am currently receiving but also for the education of physical therapy and for the exercises I am learning for continued physical health at home once therapy is completed here. Thank you so much for the help in my healing and continued physical health."
Jul 02, 2015
"My experience at Back 2 Health Physical Therapy and Aquatic Therapy in Encino has been one of the most positive healthcare experiences of my entire life! Dr. Canan, Dr. Slava and the staff at Back 2 Health are knowledgeable, compassionate and dedicated to helping their patients heal. After many years of chronic pain and dislocations I was diagnosed with a connective tissue disorder. Dr. Canan created exercises to stabilize my joints by strengthening the surrounding muscles. I will be forever grateful to the healing Back 2 Health has initiated in my life!"
Jul 02, 2015
"Excellent facility with amazing staff. :)"
Jan 16, 2015
From Google
"Such an excellent facility with the most amazing staff... a very welcoming environment."
Jan 16, 2015
"Very helpful and friendly staff."
Jan 14, 2015
"So thrilled with the doctors and aides here. I've been coming here for 9 months and am pleased with my progress. Dr Choe is fantastic."
Jan 14, 2015
"Great place. Recommend it!"
Jan 14, 2015
"Arlene is the best receptionist. Very freindly and professional. The facility is clean, efficiently run, and home like."
Jan 13, 2015
"Im their bestie."
Jan 13, 2015
"I came to Back 2 Health after ankle surgery last year. I'm so happy to be able to return to playing basketball twice a week with my neighborhood league. Dr Choe worked closely with me and his assistants were so helpful. Thanks again Back 2 Health!"
Jan 13, 2015
"This the best facility I have ever been to! I came in with a back injury and they were able to get me back to doing what I love most which is hiking."
Jan 07, 2015
"Attentive, consistent & very thorough."
Sep 29, 2014
"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everybody demonstrates a desire to get the patient healthy. You will be treated here. "
Sep 05, 2014
"Best experience ever! Dr. Johanna was super knowledgeable and thoughtful. The staff was friendly, funny, and fun."
Aug 28, 2014
"B2H Today will be my 275th visit. I have never before experienced a philosophy that embraces both the patient, aids and doctors all working together to create a program custom made for my situation to help me strengthen the areas surrounging my weaknesses "
Aug 27, 2014
"I have been coming to Back2health for over 1 Year and I have had an amazing recovery thanks to the great staff from the front office to the aides and especially from Dr.Choe and Dr.Slava."
Aug 22, 2014
"Change is hard on people but I'm hopeful. Since I've been coming here I've become stronger and I am back doing what I love, I'm grateful for this. In regards to people in the office, first impressions can make or break someone returning, your front office "
Aug 20, 2014
"Best therapeutic experience I've had. I've seen chiropractors, massage therapists, acupuncturists, and the folks at Back 2 Health are the only ones who have been able to make significant progress with my neck injury. Friendly, helpful, professional - my only complaint would be a lack of consistency, in that it's difficult to work with the same therapists or doctors over multiple visits. "
Jul 30, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.